From One Adventure To The Next

I had a busy and exciting year that went by in a blink. Hence my absence from the blog world. I was busy working on the PR team for Holt Renfrew. I worked on a lot of amazing projects and met a lot of awesome people…from stylish and sassy co-workers to world-class designers and even a few celebs. Being in the presence of Elton John, Domenico Dolce, and Christian Louboutin were cool experiences, but I especially loved meeting Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere, Oscar PR girl, the Dannijo girls, and the guys of Rag & Bone. All of them are incredible examples of success with a genuine, funny, and down to earth vibe. I quite admire that.

A few pics…
HR CollageStella McCartneyStella McCartney dress I swooned over all spring season

So, the year has come to an end, and I’m embarking on my next adventure – which involves a BIG move to Asia! In just a few days, I’ll be moving to Shanghai for the year. Even after all the mental preparing and goodbye parties, it still doesn’t seem real.  I suppose once I’m actually there, it will hit me. The look on my face will be “what just happened / why am I here?” But in this moment, I’m pretty darn excited. I’ll be meeting my bf who has been living there for the past 2 months. I’ll be blogging about my adventures, doing a bit of travelling, and I’ll be on the job hunt. I also plan on taking Mandarin classes. That will be a crazy challenge, but I’m going to try.

IMG_2257I was fortunate to visit Shanghai for a few days (yes, we went all the way there for a few days) in June to check it out before making a decision about the move. I must say I was quite impressed. It wasn’t like anything I pictured. My favourite neighbourhood is the French Concession, which is where we’ll be living. It has a European vibe with beautiful tree-lined streets, and countless exquisite boutiques from local fashion designers. There are a ton of chic restaurants and cocktail bars, and it’s not crowded like other areas. My first impression of Shanghai was that it’s a ‘cool city,’ and bf has reported that it is indeed. Here are a few shots…

IMG_2266Pretty buildings reminded me of Europe

IMG_2264Delicious lunch at Crystal Jade
Shanghai shopsA couple of awesome boutiques
IMG_2265Cocktails at Lost Heaven in The Bund
IMG_2272Designer Nicole Zhang’s FW13 fashion presentation

IMG_2273Commenting on the collection. I loved it!
IMG_2236Playing dress up at Nicole’s studio. Wanted everything.
IMG_2275In deep thought along The Bund

32 Comments

Filed under Places To Go, Style

32 responses to “From One Adventure To The Next

  1. Wow that’s insane and amazing! Sounds like an incredible year and I’m sure it’s about to get even better. Have fun!

  2. I’m SO excited that your blog is back and I can’t wait to follow all your adventures in Shanghai. Safe travels :)

  3. No matter if some one searches for his required thing,
    thus he/she desires to be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

  4. I leave a response when I especially enjoy a article on a website or I have something to contribute to the discussion.
    It is caused by the passion communicated in the article I read.
    And on this post From One Adventure To The Next | Seven Dollar Pants.

    I was excited enough to post a comment ;) I
    actually do have a couple of questions for you if you don’t mind.
    Could it be only me or do a few of these comments appear like written by brain dead people?
    :-P And, if you are posting at additional places, I’d like to follow you.
    Would you make a list the complete urls of your communal pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or
    linkedin profile?

  5. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest
    buut your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road.
    Cheers

  6. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some
    pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is excellent
    blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  7. Really no matter if someone doesn’t know after that its up to other
    viewers that they will help, so here it happens.

  8. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your website offered us with valuable info to
    work on. You’ve done an impressive job and our whole community
    will be thankful to you.

  9. Thanks for the tips you discuss through your blog. In addition, several young women which
    become pregnant do not even try to get health insurance coverage because
    they are full of fearfulness they probably would not qualify.
    Although a few states at this moment require
    that insurers produce coverage no matter what
    about the pre-existing conditions. Premiums on these types
    of guaranteed programs are usually bigger, but when thinking about the high cost of medical treatment
    it may be a safer way to go to protect your current financial potential.

  10. Thanks , I’ve recently been looking for information about this subject for ages and yours
    is the best I’ve discovered till now. But, what
    about the bottom line? Are you sure about the source?

  11. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful &
    it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something
    back and help others like you aided me.

  12. This tasty msal will keep tthe weight off. Suddenly, so many people
    around you, but research published this year weight loss
    zone shows exactly how. Dandelion – Dandelion is a natural
    diuretic thgat is commonly prescribed by doctors, famioy physicians and other medical experts on losing weight, it
    may cause a nominal weight loss inn the shortest time.

  13. This unique feature will detect your physical motion and incorporate your motion in the
    game. (j) Mixing furniture styles- Furniture styles and centuries are mixed to give a room a new look and also make it
    more appealing for living in. The most ideal rooms for applying this
    technique include: toilet, bathroom and guest bedroom.

  14. s blog at or learn more about her writing and marketing services
    at. This service also provides the records to go for a flawless decision.
    So remember the next time you are writing articles to ‘top off’
    your great content with an equally great title.

  15. How funny it is that this manner of speaking regarding an innocent
    child and some sweet tasting candy has made its way into our everyday vocabulary.
    You can be anywhere and be able to communicate via Skype
    with your friends and loved ones. Skype offers several excellent rewards when it comes to elegant Language lessons made
    on line.

  16. This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped
    me. Kudos!

  17. Very nice post. I absolutely appreciate this site.
    Keep it up!

  18. Good day! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you
    I really enjoy reading your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Thanks a ton!

  19. It’s amazing for me to have a site, which is valuable for
    my know-how. thanks admin

  20. You probably know that Feng Shui is the ancient art of placement
    of objects for the purpose of enhancing the quality of one’s life.
    “Ghost”, which is described as being very stealthy
    and trying to evade as much enemies as possible, “Panther” which
    is all about killing everybody but quiet so no alarms or shootouts can happen, and finally 3rd option called “Assault”, where you go guns blazing on every living soul.
    Depending on humidity, the machine can make between five to seven gallons of pure water in one day.

  21. Defraud operates quickly, possesses individual and simple pleasurable design and contains daily upgrades.

  22. sunbeam mixer 2 quart bowl

    After 25 years or so of faithful services, my Sunbeam Mixmaster gave out.
    While I replaced it with an alternative of the same manufacturer, When I found out that they can’t create items just like they used to!
    Well, I bought a kitchenaid, just like everyone else.
    This has been a short while ago now and I also still dislike
    that Kitchen Aid! I don’t love that you can’t add ingredients quickly as you are mixing up without getting the collar and
    chute on the bowl, it’s hard to clean the bowl while the beater is working, it’s very
    sloppy (some thing generally seems to fly out the bowl, it doesn’t matter how cautious I’m), I can’t seem to have it set correct so the ingredients at the base of the bowl
    get incorporated into the batter, and it is just too big and
    heavy!

  23. With the newest Brow Function 2 secrets available today if you like to get free treasures and cash without origin or jailbreak, in Forehead Run TWO!

  24. Experiencing different cultures, exploring various sites, and being on your own are wonderful to explore, and will help you mature as an adult.
    Usually, the process includes submitting a transcript, an essay, and sometimes an interview.

    For me spending the summer in Italy was cheaper than an entire semester
    at school.

  25. They know how the government nationalized all television stations,
    all communication companies and tried to shut down the internet.
    This mission is labeled as an important mission and will have significant impact on faction standings.
    The town has several museums, including one dedicated to the popular sport
    of fly fishing, and one about the history of the area and Yellowstone.

  26. In fact no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of then its up to other viewers
    that they will help, so here it happens.

  27. Quality articles iѕ thе іmportant to invite the visitors tߋ go to see thе web
    page, thɑt’s what thiѕ web site iѕ providing.

  28. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative.
    I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if
    you continue this in future. Numerous people will be
    benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  29. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I found this board and I find It truly helpful & it helped me out
    a lot. I’m hoping to present something again and aid
    others such as you aided me.

  30. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously feel this web site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

