No Pants

When I was in NYC a couple weeks ago I noticed a trend – the girls wore short black tunics with short black boots and messy hair.  I spotted it everywhere from Williamsburg to SoHo to the Lower East Side and of course I loved it.  So yesterday I tried the look.  I wore my old (but favourite) tunic from H&M with new short boots by Bass (SO comfortable).  The tunic is pretty short so I felt like I wasn’t wearing pants, but it’s summer and my legs are finally tanned so I didn’t care.
I’ve also been loving the messy hair thing. I haven’t taken a hair dryer and round brush to my head since July 1st – no joke. That’s probably the longest I’ve gone since university.  I’m feeling free and I like it.  JD

2 Comments

Filed under Style

2 responses to “No Pants

  1. Pants are so overrated!

Leave a Reply

