Favourite Spots in Montreal

I’ve been to Montreal a handful of times but this was the first trip that I really explored a lot, weaving in and out of side streets on Bixi bikes, and taking the metro around to local spots.
Being there for Jazz Fest was pretty amazing.  I had no idea it was the biggest jazz fest in the world.  There were about 7 stages on the grounds with free shows playing every hour on the hour from noon to midnight.  It was quite the scene attracting hundreds of thousands of people from locals to tourists and artists from around the world.
Other highlights included the Jean Tallon market – a giant outdoor market in Little Italy.  Felt like a market in Europe!
I finally went to Schwartz’s for a smoked meat sandwich and Fairmont Bagels – I absolutely loved how authentic they were.  For restaurants we went to Au Pied Du Cochon and Garde Manger – two of Montreal’s most desired spots.  They were ridiculous from the locations, to the vibe, to the food, everything was fantabulous.
We stayed at Hotel Zero 1 – a cute boutique hotel in a perfect spot, just around the corner from Jazz Fest.

Jazz Fest

Jazz Fest

Jean Tallon Market

Au Pied Du Cochon

Yes I actually ate it and it was crazy delicious

Schwartz’s Deli

I actually ate this too! Smoked Meat Sandwich

Fairmont Bagels

Vino on the roof top of our Hotel (Hotel Zero 1)

Forgot to mention I went back to Le Scandinave Spa in Old Montreal and I’m so glad I did.  I have never been to a more relaxing and awesome spa ever. YOU HAVE TO GO!

Leave a comment

Filed under Places To Go

Leave a Reply

