Wearing Winter Items in Spring + Giveaway from @Sherway_Gardens

As Canadians we have to learn to live with our stubborn weather.  One day it’s sweltering hot and the next day it’s chilly.  On the bright side, it allows me to wear a few winter items right into the spring season.  I actually don’t mind, it gives me satisfaction knowing I get a lot of use out of certain versatile items.

The cream coloured sweater is a trend I absolutely love.  I bought this one at American Eagle Outfitters at Sherway Gardens.  It’s stylish, and keeps me warm on chilly days when paired with jeans and boots, but I also wear it on those in between days (like yesterday) with a circle skirt, bare legs, and sandals – perfect transition for warmer days.

My lace dress from M for Mendocino was a staple item I wore this past winter with woolly tights, flat boots, and anorak jacket.  Now I can wear the same dress in warmer temps with a chambray shirt and sandals.

My Cole Haan menswear inspired boots from Ron White were a great trend for winter and I can’t seem to stop wearing them.  I’ve been sporting them with dresses and skirts sometimes with socks showing at the top.

— CONTEST —-
I’m running a contest for Sherway Gardens!  Win a $100 Cadillac Fairview shop! card. All you have to do is Tweet @JulieDUva and @Sherway_Gardens “I want to win a $100 gift card to buy (fill in the blank) #giveaway

** Contest closes at midnight on June 14, 2012. The winner will be selected randomly and announced on June 15, 2012. Winner will be notified by email or Twitter. Giveaway is open to GTA residents only. No prize substitutions. Prize does not include travel and cannot be redeemed for cash.**

Also be sure to check out Sherway Gardens new blog The Endless Closet.  It’s new and looking good.

3 Comments

Filed under Contest, Style

3 responses to “Wearing Winter Items in Spring + Giveaway from @Sherway_Gardens

  1. Ahmahkyah

    Love the white dress and brown boots!

  2. Jasmine

    I love the leapord flats… I have the exact same ones!!! Did you buy them online?

  3. heatherty2

    Love, love the dress. Hmm..maybe have to do some shopping tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

