Brunello Cucinelli Inspired

One of my all time favourite designers is Brunello Cucinelli.  He’s from Italy and I had the opportunity of meeting him a few years ago.  Brunello began his collection in the 1970s with coloured cashmere sweaters and now he has a full men’s and women’s collections sold in boutiques and high-end retailers across the world.
The feel of the fabrics are true luxury and the look is effortless European cool.  Some say it’s a European version of Ralph Lauren, and I can see that, but it’s better. I forgot to mention, it costs a fortune!!
I was inspired to dress in my best Brunello on a budget look the other day and here’s what I came up with. Tan pants from Aritza, a white dress shirt, navy blazer from Zara, a grey scarf from H&M, and my all-time favourite vest from Joe Fresh. On sale now for $10 (no joke).  I also wore lace-up booties from Spring, my vintage Coach bag, and my old man hat from Kensington Market.  Voila!  JD

Photos by DT

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

