Red Check & Tangerine

Have you noticed it’s difficult to find a cheerful sweater?  Take a look around and you’ll notice every sweater in almost every store is black or grey, or some variation of black and grey combined.  Why is that?  Don’t get me wrong, I adore grey sweaters, but I think it’s necessary to inject some colour into our lives!

So when I saw this tangerine  number at Joe Fresh, I had to get it.   It was on sale, and it made me smile.  I layered a vintage red check shirt underneath (from Bungalow in Kensington Market), and threw on my Rich and Skinny jeans.  Boots are H&M and all my accessories are a mix of new and old in true JD style.

Photography by Tania Alvarez

5 Comments

Filed under Style

5 responses to “Red Check & Tangerine

  1. The socks? I love crazy socks :)

  2. Dee

    Love this outfit, and your man friends socks are nice unique touch! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Flihk thru this list oof the Prime 10 Finest Apps for iPhone 5 to know which of them
    to install first!

Leave a Reply

