Gotye At Sound Academy

My week finished off nicely with an invite to see Gotye up close and personal at Sound Academy last night.  It was a secret show hosted by the Edge and it was amazing!  By now I’m sure you’ve all heard of Gotye – he’s a musician from Australia with the hit song ‘somebody that I used to know.’  I don’t know anyone who doesn’t like that song.  It’s magical.

I only knew one song going into the show and didn’t know what else to expect.  Turns out his other songs are just as intriguing.  I loved his sound and vibe.  He just seemed like a really cool guy.  Plus I love that his voice sounds like Sting.

He’s coming back in March ya’ll. Go get your tix before they’re gone.  JD

4 Comments

Filed under Places To Go

4 responses to “Gotye At Sound Academy

  1. ad

    You must of had good seats right up front to be able to take these great photos. Happy you had a great time!

  2. Awesome! I love that song too. I first heard it as a cover being played on one guitar by five people, four guys in a band plus a woman. It was excellent. And then I heard the original song and it was excellent, and a live version and… you know. You’re lucky!

  3. Sarah

    Gotye is one guy, not a band. That’s just a touring band, it’s different.

Leave a Reply

