In The Mood For A Snood

My friend made me this amazing snood for Christmas.  It’s so soft and lux I just love it.  You can really tell the difference between something hand-made and store-bought.  I finally found this knit headband I was looking for from ASOS.

The rest of the pictures are from my home town of Port Colborne.  One of my favourite things to do when I’m home for a visit is go for a stroll along Lake Erie – it’s really pretty.

BTW – please ignore the butterfly clip on the top of my head. Sometimes I find random hair tools in my old drawers and put them to use for no reason.  JD

This is the marina I used to work at during the summers of my university years. Best job ever.

4 Comments

Filed under Style

4 responses to “In The Mood For A Snood

  1. Love the snood – your friend did a great job. I started knitting one because I though shi@?!t I can do that! But of course I haven’t finished it.

    Might have to just break down and buy one now that they are likely all on sale!

  2. Sue

    any chance you can get us some details on your amazing snood? ie pattern, yarn used? It’s gorgeous and I’d love to give it a go….

  3. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff
    previous to and you’re just extremely magnificent. I really
    like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying
    and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise.
    I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great site.

  4. I think this is one of the most important information for
    me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things,
    The site style is great, the articles is really nice :
    D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

