Movie Night: The Wackness

As some of you know, I’m the queen of making lists.  I pretty much organize my entire life by making lists, and I couldn’t get by without them.  I have a “movies I need to watch” list and last night I finally got around to watching The Wackness.  It’s been on my list since 2008.  It’s a cute movie about a lonely teenager named Luke Shapiro who spends his last summer before university selling weed throughout New York City, trading it with his unorthodox psychotherapist for treatment, while having a crush on his stepdaughter.
Two best things about this movie – it’s set in 1994 and there are so many 90s throwbacks, and 2) the soundtrack is AWESOME.  I need to buy it on iTunes right after I finish writing this blog post.
If you’re a geek like me and make movie lists, add this one to it – it’s good.  JD

Here’s the trailer…

1 Comment

Filed under Things I Love

One response to “Movie Night: The Wackness

  1. meganjoy

    I love this movie! I feel like no one else has seen it. I’m glad you enjoyed it as much as I did :)

Leave a Reply

