School Bakery & Cafe

I had an awesome and delicious dinner at School Bakery & Cafe the other day thanks to the girls from HUG (The Hip & Urban Girl’s Guide).  They threw their 1 year blog birthday party there and gave dinner for 2 gift cards to those who attended.  Pretty great gift!

I like Liberty Village but I don’t live there, so it’s easy to forget that they have great spots worth going to.  School Bakery & Cafe is definitely one of those spots.  It’s cute, the menu is delicious, and they have a patio that gives off a laid back vibe.

My date and I tried the calamari, jerk shrimp and pineapple, fish tacos, the bahme hang bowl, and the flat n’ chewy ice cream sandwich for desert.  WOW.  That was an amazing dessert.  We decided to walk all the way home to burn some of it off.

They have an amazing brunch menu too.  Check it out in Liberty Village at 70 Fraser St.  You won’t be disappointed.  JD


Outfit details:
Straw hat – Joe Fresh ($10)
Coral t-shirt – H&M ($10)
Striped skirt – Forever 21 ($18)
Nail polish – Mermaid Tears by O.P.I

5 Comments

Filed under Places To Go, Style

5 responses to “School Bakery & Cafe

  1. Poised Petal

    I really like the light fixtures & the jerk shrimp looks delish! I must check it out.

  2. I love School Bakery and Cafe! The night I went they were having a free barbecue with burgers and salad. I was blown away, who in Toronto hosts free barbecues?? I love the layout and also had a great salad and saved a white chocolate scone for the next day!

  3. Bon-Ton

    I want that dessert again!

  4. I love SBAC! I would go there more often if it wasn’t so out-of-the-way for me. Actually, there’s a lot of great places in Liberty Village… if only it wasn’t such a trek.

  5. It’s in my ‘hood … it’s years since I’ve been there.

Leave a Reply

