The Arthur

While walking along College street this weekend, I came across an adorable little store called The Arthur.  They sell antique home decor and unique vintage items that encapsulate little pieces of history.  They opened an online store a year ago and the College street shop opened a month ago.  I just loved it.  It reminded me of The Drake General Store, but much more authentic….and more affordable.  If you’re looking for cute home accents but aren’t the best at antiquing — this is a great place to start.  Check it out at 550 College st (at Euclid).  JD

On the walk back, I fed my summer nostalgia soul by jumping through every sprinkler I came across. The best.

Outfit details:
Jean shorts – Levis 501 from Club Monaco
T-shirt – H&M
Sunglasses – Cheap Monday
Canvas shoes – Payless

6 Comments

Filed under Places To Go, Things I Love

6 responses to “The Arthur

  1. This store looks great! I can’t wait to check it out!

  2. Bon-Ton

    What a gem!
    Sprinkler Hoppin’… YEAH!

  3. so cool , thanks for sharing! i have some of my collage and journal kits from my etsy store (iowajewel.etsy.com) in her store! i have been really wanting to see some photos of the place! it looks awesome! julie

Leave a Reply

