MMVA Swag Lounge

Julie and I won a tour of the MMVA swag lounge through the amazing Casie Stewart and Broken Heel Diaries.  We were 100% excited as it meant a tour of the upcoming fall goods from some exciting retailers as well as meeting some fabulous bloggers who we have been following since the beginning.  Not to mention some great swag.  Within the swank Hotel le Germain and Maple Leaf Square, I started in the Bench lounge with Casie.

I really wanted this jacket but was told that it was being saved for a celeb.  “How do I become a celeb?”, I asked.  Don’t think they got it.  Oh well, I left with a black cotton tank dress perfect for days at the cottage.

Next up was Beyond the Rack with Jay Strut.  The online shopping site just launched a new vintage component in addition to their collection of designer and more budget friendly vendors.  Jay and I had to show off some of their current designer collections – Mui Mui, Tom Ford and Balenciaga (not to mention our red pants).

I was swept off to the next room where Blo Bar (you know how much we love and frequent Blo Bar) and Carol Baker Visage were offering hair and make up touches.

Bloggers Coco & Lowe hosted the make-over team in addition to Line Knitwear.  This sweater is on my wish list for fall.

Possibly in a plan to save the best for last, I embarked on the Converse lounge hosted by Marcus Troy.  My new Chucks (my first pair ever I must add) were spray painted and were on my feet shortly after.  Pics of my Chucks to come.

Let’s get some shoes.

Thanks Casie and Broken Heel Diaries!

1 Comment

Filed under Places To Go, Things I Love

One response to “MMVA Swag Lounge

  1. Susanne

    u rockin it babes, keep going full speed ahead!!!!

Leave a Reply

