Hot Docs – BUCK

Not sure if I’ve ever mentioned my love for documentaries before, but I certainly love a good doc. If I had time, I would take days off to see as many docs as possible while Hot Docs is on. Hot Docs is North America’s largest documentary festival that takes place in Toronto, and it’s pretty amazing. This year it was held from April 28 – May 8 and I was happy that I got to see a really great one.

I was fortunate enough to meet Cindy Meehl, the filmmaker behind Buck, and she gave me a ticket to her screening. Buck is a story about Buck Brannaman, a true American cowboy who travels nine months of the year teaching people to communicate with their horses through leadership and sensitivity instead of punishment. I’m not a horse person, but it didn’t matter because the underlying theme was so moving. The way you treat an animal or person or even a stranger says a lot about you, and if you can approach relationships with compassion and respect, it will ease the daily challenges of life.

I recommend this film to everyone. It’s amazing! It made me laugh, it made me cry, and it inspired me. Buck is a likeable person.  He’s an ordinary man who made an extraordinary life despite tremendous odds. Everyone seems to love Buck. Watch the trailer here….JD

2 Comments

Filed under Places To Go, Things I Love

2 responses to “Hot Docs – BUCK

  1. Ashleigh

    I am in LOVE with this!!!!! Thanks so much for the post! I can’t wait to see it!!!

Leave a Reply

