Can’t Stop Listening – Arcade Fire

I’ve been listening to Arcade Fire all winter long and can’t stop.  Obsessed doesn’t even describe how much I love this band.  You know how most albums have songs you don’t care for so you skip to the ones you like?  Arcade Fire requires no skipping whatsoever.  I listen to all three of their albums back to back, cover to cover, and every song is amazing.  Their albums include Funeral, Neon Bible, and The Suburbs.  I was over the moon happy when they recently won the Grammy for album of the year (The Suburbs).  Well deserved. Real music.  Real talent.

I really, really want to see them in concert but their only Canadian concert this summer is in Moncton.  Shocked they don’t have a show in Toronto or Montreal (where they live).  If I had to narrow down my favourite Arcade Fire song it would have to be Rococo.  Especially at 1 minute, 45 seconds.  Best part ever.  Take a listen, I hope it makes your day like it makes mine.  JD

Two of the seven band members – Win and Regine (they’re married and started the band in Montreal)

They play rare instruments for a rock band including the cello, xylophone, glockenspiel, harp, mandolin, accordion, French horn, and hurdy-gurdy.  I’m not making this up – check out their Wiki page here.  Happy listening!

3 Comments

Filed under Things I Love

3 responses to “Can’t Stop Listening – Arcade Fire

  1. laura krische

    going to see them in chi-town with the national on easter weekend!

  2. Heya! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the outstanding work!

Leave a Reply

