Born In The 80’s

I can’t help it.  My attraction to black, red and white.  I really can’t help it.  When I picture these colours all I can think of is 80’s movie fashion.  The kind with massive shoulder pads, teased bangs and well…black, white and red colour combinations.  I can’t resist it – it is my comfort zone.  I think it is because I was born in the 80’s.  Maybe it is in my astrological blood.  Or would that be numerical?  I have no clue…

I decided to mix up the colours with prints.  A striped knit dress from Zara and a cotton houndstooth scarf from Simon’s was my comfort zone.  I got a lot of compliments from the ladies in the office on my red Hue tights.  I forgot how much fun coloured tights can be and I plan to rock more of them for the next few months.  (Summer please come!)   As for the rest of my outfit: headband from H&M, sunglasses by Ray-Ban, coat from Club Monaco (also seen here) and shoes from Zara.

3 Comments

Filed under Style

3 responses to “Born In The 80’s

  1. Jenn

    I heart HUE tights! :)

  2. I. Love. This. Love the pattern mixing, the color combination, the bright tights, everything!!! What a perfect outfit! That dress is great on you, too!

  3. Sundie

    You match the stop sign behind you :)

Leave a Reply

