Librarian Chic

I kind of feel like a librarian in this outfit, but that’s ok – librarians are cool.  The best librarian I knew was a man who worked at DB Weldon Library at UWO.  My friends and I called him “Old Man Beard” – we never knew his real name.  If you went to him with a question, he would get so excited and would basically do your entire project for you. This is why we loved Old Man Beard….he was also nice and passionate about his job.  We were always psyched to see him working and never wanted to talk to any of the other librarians.

This long cardigan was found at Winners for $29 and I paired it with my grey pants from Zara, brown belt, brown shoes, and a boat load of accessories.  I love accessories.  These pants are the cropped type so when I sit down I have to make sure I have cool socks on because the socks show.  This grey and white striped pair is from Joe Fresh.  I bought a pack of 5 for $10. Steal!  JD

5 Comments

Filed under Style

5 responses to “Librarian Chic

  1. Ashley J

    If you look like a librarian, it is a very hip one!!!! Love the story about Old Man Beard:)

    http://www.afashionfixation.blogspot.com

  2. Jenn

    Purple looks good on you! :)

  3. I thought Mrs. Fairy was our favorite. :)

  4. Shelley

    The first paragraph of this post is amazing. I think I know exactly who you are talking about, lol.

  5. JD, gotta say that watch totally pops with your outfit…

Leave a Reply

