Gym Clothes Are For The Gym

I contemplated wearing yoga pants and a hooded sweatshirt on this lazy Sunday but I decided I could wear comfortable clothes without looking like I was headed to the gym, so I wore this instead, and was equally as comfortable.

I bought this lady-like hat in Australia years ago and it’s by Kangol.  It’s one of those purchases I love and never really wear, but will hold on to forever.

I’m also wearing:
* Distressed jeans, Joe Fresh ($29)

* Charcoal top with lace shoulders, Winners ($19)
* Dex chunky knit sweater, Winners ($24)
* Cowboy boots, vintage store on Dundas ($10)

Next time you’re temped to leave the house in “house clothes” (as Italians in Italy would say), reach for a pair of jeans and a knit sweater instead – you’ll feel like less of a bum and you’ll be glad you did.  JD

This is my “hurry up and take the picture, I’m so cold” dance.
Thanks for taking the pics Mom! xo

3 Comments

Filed under Style

3 responses to “Gym Clothes Are For The Gym

  1. I have a pair of red boots I need to start wearing more often. Seeing yours reminded me of that.

  2. Love this outfit! That sweater is just so perfect.

Leave a Reply

