Battle of the Blades

As CM mentioned, we were recently invited to a taping of the hit CBC show Battle of the Blades.  For those that don’t know what the show is about – it’s kind of like Dancing with the Stars but with professional figure skaters and ex-NHL hockey players.  The show has gained a lot of attention and is aired in the US as well.  Go Canada!  The performances were great, and I especially loved the Bollywood Slumdog Millionaire routine performed by Shae-Lynn Bourne and Patrice Brisebois.  The outfits were vibrant and fun, and Patrice was the nicest to look at of the male contenders.  You can catch Battle of the Blades every Sunday and Monday at 8 pm on CBC.


I wore my new Roots socks to the show and I was quite impressed by them.  Yes, even socks excite me!  I like the look of great socks poking out the tops of boots, and not only did they look good but they were extremely warm too.  Perfect for the studio arena we were in.


I also wore:
* Denim jeggings, Costa Blanca
* Denim shirt, Zara
* Chunky knit cardigan, DEX (Winners)
* Old man driving cap, Kensington Market
* Lace-up boots, H&M

And this is my deer caught in headlights look (wasn’t ready for the camera!)….. JD

3 Comments

Filed under Events, Style

3 responses to “Battle of the Blades

  1. Mel

    Those socks are great! I would be excited by them too.

  2. That sounds fantastic,I’ve seen an episode or two :)
    Those socks are adorable, I adore how you wore them!

    ♥ Marta from With Love…

  3. Jenn

    I heart the socks… they remind me of skiing and your super cute, super petite feet- haha! :)

Leave a Reply

