Event: Boobyball Flash

On Saturday we attended the 8th Annual Boobyball Gala in support of ReThink Breast Cancer.  The theme was Studio 54, it was held at the Kool Haus, and we had a blast!!

When I set out to find my outfit, I hit all my favourite vintage stores on College, Dundas, Ossington, and Queen.  Let me tell you there’s not a lot of 70s vintage out there.  Not sure why?  I lucked out at 69 Vintage with this cream coloured Bianca Jagger-eque one piece and had so much fun wearing it!  I paired it with a collection of silver and metallic accessories, some new and some old from my ma.

I read once that you could rent from 69 Vintage so I asked about it, and sure enough I was able to do a one day rental.  I love this outfit, but I’m pretty sure it would have sat in my closet for quite some time so I was happy with the rental option. JD

Check out our Boobyball photo album on Facebook by clicking here.

More photos on Facebook here.

4 Comments

Filed under Events, Style

4 responses to “Event: Boobyball Flash

  1. Jenn

    You looked fab!

  2. Great find! Loved your outfit at the show yesterday, too.

  3. Bon-Ton

    Oh what a night!

Leave a Reply

