A Vancouver Sunday

I’ve been away for a few days so I must apologize for my disappearance.  I was in Vancouver and had a particularly awesome day with my BFF Christina from Rare Little Bird.  I’ve shown her picture a few times on the blog here and here.
We walked along Main Street – which is one of her favourite areas of Vancouver.  I can’t really compare it to an area in Toronto, but it reminded me of Silver Lake in LA.
We popped into some cool little vintage shops, a great boutique called Hach, and an awesome consignment shop called Front and Company.  It’s probably the best consignment shop I’ve ever been to.  They have legitimate great finds for both men and women, and it’s just a beautiful store.
We brunched at a cool place called Habit, and just walked and talked a lot. Lucky for us, the rain held off.  In Vancouver fashion, I played it casual with my Joe Fresh jeans, t-shirt, belt, and cardigan.  A full Joe outfit!  My oxford shoes are from France and my chapeau is by Goorin Bros.  Thanks for a great day Christina! Miss you much. JD xx

3 Comments

Filed under Places To Go, Style

3 responses to “A Vancouver Sunday

  1. Ashley J

    Love these pics! You look very hip and trendy~

    http://www.afashionfixation.blogspot.com

  2. Shelley

    Away again?! I’m jealous. Looking super cute Julie! xo

Leave a comment