Zola Jesus

I was recently introduced to musician Zola Jesus and I’m hooked.  Check out her gothic-chamber-pop via her Myspace.  She has 3 amazing songs and a cover for your listening pleasure.  My icing on the cake today?  I just found out she is playing at The Garrison next Thursday, September 30th for $12.50.  That is a steal and I am there.  Next week will be busy for Seven Dollar Pants.  LouLou magazine has a shopping event on Bloor Street Wednesday, September 29th starting at 5pm.  BCBG, The Gap, Jacob and Banana Republic are the main destinations and to top it off, Joe Fresh is setting up a pop-up store at 151 Bloor Street West.  All you have to do to attend is sign up on LouLou’s shopping event page.  Each store is offering discounts on new fall fashions as well as cocktails, munchies and giveaways.  Who doesn’t love martinis and shopping?  CM

2 Comments

Filed under Places To Go, Things I Love

2 responses to “Zola Jesus

  1. Leigh

    sweet tune. reminds me of Lykke Li in a way

  2. I was there! It was a great show. The opening act was surprisingly good too I thought.

Leave a Reply

