Diamond Rings

I have had mega-music-crush on Diamond Rings for a long time now.   I saw him last night at the Arts & Crafts Festival Music House TIFF party.  He never fails to entertain.  The make-up, the fluorescent clothing, the bad choreography, the overdone guitar riffs accompanied by kneeling in front of amps and head banging – everything satirically perfect.   A long way from his former indie-rocker persona as the front man of the successful Toronto band The D’Urbervilles, Johnny O has reinvented his self as a Bowie-esque pop-rocker and I can’t get enough.

1 Comment

Filed under Places To Go, Things I Love

One response to “Diamond Rings

  1. I got this website from my friend who informed me about this web
    page and at the moment this time I am visiting this website and reading very informative content at this time.

Leave a Reply

