TIFF Bell Lightbox Block Party

On Sunday I went down to King West to catch a bit of the TIFF Bell Lightbox Block Party!  The Bell Lightbox is an impressive five-story complex and new home to the Toronto International Film Festival.  It is Canada’s newest year-round cultural destination where you can go to experience a diverse selection of screenings, guest appearances, exhibitions, and special events – all for the love of film.
The afternoon started off with some laughs when I got a ride from the Timberland Eco Cab.  I hopped in somewhere along Queen street and my driver peddled all the way there.  I was kind of jealous of the great work out he was getting.
There were crowds of people enjoying the festivities on the street and in the building itself. Outside – Canadian singer K’naan performed, while people inside toured the building checking out all of its galleries and studios.
The afternoon ended on a high note, when I stumbled upon the Smashbox make-up lounge at Brasaii and had my eyes done by Myles, a talented make-up artist with Smashbox. He went with navy coloured eye shadow to give me a different kind of smokey look.  I’ve never tried navy eye shadow but it turned out quite alright! JD

They have a number of these contraptions going around the festival

All my picks went “off sale” :(

The crowd outside watching Canadian singer K’naan perform.

Inside the Bell Lightbox – very impressive!

The Smashbox Make-up Lounge

Leave a comment

Filed under Events

Leave a Reply

