Forever 21 Onesie

I found this versatile onesie at Forever 21 in NYC last fall while CM and I were power shopping on Broadway.  We both agreed we wouldn’t waste precious New York time in chain stores that we already have access to, but Forever 21 was the only exception because it’s just so much better in the states.  I went to the one at Yonge and Dundas square the other day and there was NOTHING good!  Anyway I like that this onesie is strapless, pleated and balloons at the ankle.  I can wear it conservatively with a blazer like so, or in a dressy way sans blazer.  I paired it with my grey blazer from Zara, lace-up booties from Spring, and a collection of vintage necklaces from my mammy and grandmammy.  My shiny yellow clutch is from the Gap and was a gift from my cousin who inspired our blog name – see story here.  I’ve been getting a lot of compliments on my double ring, or brass knuckles as I like to refer to it as.  Surprisingly it’s from Costa Blanca ($9), and my dad-style watch is by Casio found in Paris.

4 Comments

Filed under Style

4 responses to “Forever 21 Onesie

  1. Oh me loves a good onsie. :) xo

  2. Danielle

    Love it! Make sure you ladies post all your TIFF outfits.

  3. You look great! I’d be afraid of how many times I need to use the restroom, though. :)

  4. Jenn

    Loveee the nail polish colour! Name + brand? :)

Leave a Reply

