To Beehive or Not to Beehive

This past weekend I was in Canada’s capital celebrating the wedding of my friends Erin and Steve.  I was a member of the wedding party and as most of you ladies know, it is best to wear your hair up for the long day that a wedding can promise.  Myself, the bride, and the other maids had their hair done at Julian Marc salon in Ottawa’s ByWard Market.  I decided to go for a Breakfast at Tiffany’s look and the talented Josiah did just that.

Josiah lightly curled my hair then tied it in a pony tail on top of my head.  Next, he teased two-thirds of the pony tail with a hair brush  and pinned it lightly in place.  He then used the un-teased hair to wrap around the bee hive.   I took notes and hopefully I can pull it off someday.  The only problem with the Beehive is that it can turn into a real rat’s nest.  This is what I had to deal with the next morning.  Almost makes me rethink recreating it.CM

4 Comments

Filed under Style

4 responses to “To Beehive or Not to Beehive

  1. Jenn

    This is a great look for you! :)

  2. Alix

    I love this hair do!! I’d be scared of the crazy tangled mess though.

  3. Kate

    A bit surprised. I feel like he could have given you the same volume with a much smoother look – unless the texture is what you were going for? The height looks great on you though.

  4. you look stunning with that hayrstyle…thought you had some problem the day after! :)

Leave a Reply

