Friday Night Whites

So you would think that considering mine and Julie’s chain of events last Friday night that I would wear something that would be suitable for something like a marathon? That was not the case.  I have been envious of this look by Kate Bosworth and have been waiting to interpret it my way the entire summer.   I found this cream dress at H&M for $40.  (Ladies there is also a black version with coloured polka-dots still on the racks.)  I paired it with my red pumps from Spring (gift from Mom) and Nars lipstick in Jungle Red.  Earring are from Banana Republic for $8 and my purse is a great Value Village find that I picked up in Burlington.  It was a VV Boutique splurge for $14.   CM

11 Comments

Filed under Style

11 responses to “Friday Night Whites

  1. I LOVE those shoes!!! They’re a stunning contrast to the light dress. You look fantastic!

  2. Ashley J

    You look adorable in this outfit! That purse is fabulous…if you ever sale it you know who to contact! Don’t forget to enter my Closet Clean-Out Giveaway, a new giveaway every day this week!

    http://www.afashionfixation.blogspot.com

  3. Sundie

    Aaaahhh the purse!

  4. Jenn

    I like the purse!

  5. Cute but always sexy CM.
    Great call on the purse.
    You’ve inspired me to purchase Red heels- great accent.

  6. Awesome clutch.. and a great deal :-)

  7. AJ

    the purse!! I’ve missed it… and you! I’ve been hanging out with you vicariously all summer through SDP – lets hang out for real soon!

  8. I would LOVE to know more about those shoes. Who are the by? Where are they from? Something about red lipstick and similarly colored red shoes says “Meow!” Looks fab! :)

    -Lindsay

  9. seigert

    Lovely legs in perfect heels!

Leave a Reply

