She Was A Day Tripper

There’s no place I’d rather be than at the beach on a hot day.  Fact.  I woke up to the sun beating in my eyes and bolted for the door, making sure not to miss out on another minute of sunshine.  I hate to say this, but the reality is our dear friend Summer is about to leave us, so we have to make the most of it while we can.  I took a little trip down Queen East to The Beaches and relaxed with a few magazines, friends, and an ice cream cone.
I threw on my American Apparel convertible dress – the dress that can be worn 15 different ways.  Christine wore hers here as a halter, but I always wear mine strapless.  I had no time for hair or make-up so I put on my Joe Fresh straw fedora ($10) and my white framed wayfarers from Kensington Market ($5).
The day topped perfection when I spotted a splash pad in the park and ran through to cool off.  I was drenched and as happy as could be.  The best things in life are truly simple :) JD

7 Comments

Filed under Places To Go, Style

7 responses to “She Was A Day Tripper

  1. What a perfect dress! I love the color and it’s so versatile, I’m sure you have tons of ideas to remix it.

    You should move to Florida – we still have LOTS of summer left! :)

  2. Great dress and hat! Perfect for some splash pad fun. ;o)

  3. Jenn

    you look great! That colour looks good on you :)

    Who needs make- up in the summer??!

  4. AD

    Can’t imagine you can wear the dress 15 different ways?

  5. Diana

    Nice one!!! It looks awesome on you. Wolford makes a dress like that. You can wear it as a tube dress, skirt, tunic, tube top. It’s pretty hot, too.

  6. Alexxa

    A good cotton dress is hard to find. This is a great one and looks fantastic on you.

  7. I’m not positive where you’re getting your info, however great topic.

    I must spend some time studying more or working out
    more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this info
    for my mission.

Leave a Reply

