Lemon Punch

Do you have a piece of clothing or jewelery that will turn heads?  Mine is this necklace.  People stop me on the street, talk to me in elevators and question its origins in stores.  It was an Aldo purchase last summer when Julie and I were taking a stroll down Bloor.  I was wearing this Zara dress and she suggested that the beaded necklace would look good with the dress’ bright shade of yellow.  I bought it and receive compliments on it every time I wear it.  I saw that Aldo is selling them again this year in a new colour pattern.  Shoes were $13 from H&M.  CM

12 Comments

Filed under Style

12 responses to “Lemon Punch

  1. ok, shut up! THIS IS MY FAVORITE LOOK OF ALLLL TIME!
    sorry…I just love this. The colours are gorgeous on you.

  2. Suse

    OMG Christine…you forgot to put on pants! :) …your hair looks super cute like that and you look great in yellow, lady!

  3. OMG I love thi outfit. So summerish
    Do enter the contest I am conducting now on my blog.
    xx
    Sahi
    http://www.barelyvogue.com

  4. Joanne

    Christine,

    This is great …I no longer have to spend money on magazines…..just miss the actually shopping experience myself.

    Joanne

  5. kibo

    mmmmm love this entire outfit lady!!
    the necklace is outstanding!!

  6. Susanne

    I luv this necklace, if i see it, i’m buyin it, thx for sharing!! btw love your hair doo too!!!!!!

  7. I love this dress. It’s so happy and bright for summer.
    Saw, your look over on whatiwore glad I clicked through!
    http://www.morganandlua.blogspot.com

  8. I love the necklace similar to what the maasai’s make here in Kenya. I have loads of beaded stuff…i’ll post up some pics on my blog soon. http://www.fashionablenotebook.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

