Toronto Earth Hour

Tomorrow the Toronto Star, the National Post, and the Globe and Mail will tell us cute stories of how people in the GTA spent Earth Hour. These stories will be clever, romantic, and most likely family oriented. They will be about children who played Scrabble instead of video games. How sweet. They will make those of us who kept the lights on feel bad that we didn’t flick them off. 

I spent Earth Hour by painting my nails in keeping with our mid-March resolution. No I did not do this in the dark – please don’t judge me. Truth be told, I got home late and kind of forgot. Then I felt bad and turned the lights off for a bit and took this picture. I love the Earth and I apologize for not participating in the full hour – sorry world :( JD

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “Toronto Earth Hour

  1. Pingback: Earth Hour | SEVEN DOLLAR PANTS

Leave a Reply

