Bad Day Cure

Pasteis de Nata (Portuguese custard tart) from Novera Bakery on Dundas St.

 Sea of Pasteis de Nata! This was in Lisbon, Portugal…memories….

You know when you’re have one of those days? When things are off and you’re just not having any of it? Two things that can cure that bad day are 1) a Portuguese custard tart from Novera Bakery on College or Dundas St. and 2) Listen to “Don’t Worry Baby” by the Beach Boys. Turn up the volume, while eating the tart, and think of images of the beach. I’m doing that right now. seriously, I am. Don’t let anyone tell you the Beach Boys are uncool. Enjoy! JD

4 Comments

Filed under Things I Love

4 responses to “Bad Day Cure

  1. Jennie

    Oh pasteis….I want one!

  2. sevendollarpants

    I was thinking of you JR!

  3. Jenn

    JD- you would be thinking of the beach… I am having a medicore day (well not say bad, trying to positive), I do not have a custard tart but I have a coffee in hand…

  4. Carmela

    Just got back from Ottawa and am enjoying reading this blog….and wishing I could eat a pasteis!!!

Leave a Reply

