The Day I Didn’t Wear Black

It is so hard after New Year’s Eve not to pull everything that is black from your closet to dress yourself for work. Leading up to Christmas, my wardrobe consisted of  purple, green and a lot of red however, when the Holidays close I almost feel guilty in subjecting my colleagues to these festive colours .  As it is February,  I am trying to ease myself out of  the January “blues” – which should really be called the “blacks” – and match my outfit to my mood.  I am wearing a Mackage overcoat paired with Payless boots.  I always have some sort of personal satisfaction when I match my outfit to my brown coat – crazy I know.  The H&M dress is worn with an over-sized boyfriend cardigan from Joe Fresh.

CM

1 Comment

Filed under Style

One response to “The Day I Didn’t Wear Black

  1. Liz

    This is just plain awesome!
    Love the blog, Love the boots! xo

Leave a Reply

