Baby it’s Cold Outside

Driving through Collingwood, ON

Top of the hill at Alpine

Cute chalet hiding in the trees

Wearing two pairs of socks, long johns, yoga pants, ski pants, three sweaters, one vest, a jacket, hand warmers in each mitt, and a bucket on my head I was armed for -20 degree weather and hit the slopes. Yes I looked like Marshmallow man from Ghostbusters and yes it was cold, but nothing beats a day of fresh air, slick snow, and bright sun while zipping down the hills at Alpine in Collingwood Ontario.
I loved this little chalet tucked behind one of the trails, it made me imagine a life of baking cookies and whipping up hot coco for friends après ski…and then I literally got stuck in pile of snow and fell over. Reality check! I’m just a snow bum. JD

Leave a comment

Filed under Places To Go

Leave a Reply

